Wednesday, August 13, 2008

The 2008 Craftsmanship Awards

The Southwestern Oregon Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA-SWO) is seeking nominations for its biennial Craftsmanship Awards program. The goal of the program is to bring public recognition to those individuals in the construction industry that, because of superior craftsmanship and effort, deserve such an honor.

Anyone (not just AIA-SWO members) can nominate a worthy tradesperson for work of any scale or type related to the creation, execution and craftsmanship of outstanding construction details - ones that stand alone or that reinforce an overall building concept in an exceptional way. A panel of architects that are members of the AIA-SWO will provide the judging.

Nomination is easy and there is no nomination fee associated. Simply download the nomination form at the AIA-SWO web site, fill it in, and then fax it to (541) 485-2478, or mail or drop the form off at:

AIA-Southwestern Oregon
Mid-Town Arts Center
1590 Willamette Street, Suite 210
Eugene, Oregon 97401

The deadline to receive nominations is Wednesday, September 10, 2008. Winners will be honored at the AIA-SWO Awards Banquet on Wednesday eve, September 17.

Questions? Phone: (541) 485-2278 / Fax: (541) 485-2478 /

No comments: